Tip Toeing Through the Tulips

One of my favourite things about living on the west coast is all the beautiful foliage we get to look at. We may put up with a lot of rain, but we sure do get a whole lotta amazing greenery around us.

Just south of us, for the month of April, our lovely American neighbours hosted the very popular “Tulip Festival”. Once you hit the “tulip sweet spot” there are fields and fields of tulips as far as the eye can see! I’ve driven by these fields several times but never stopped to tip toe through them or even smell them for that matter. So this year my mother-in-law and I trekked down to spend some time together and enjoy them up close.

We enjoyed those tulips so much we spent almost two hours looking at the same field and have almost 200 pictures to show for it! That’s a lot of tulip looking.

Here are a few of my faves!
tulip 1

tulips 2

tulips 3

tulips 4

tulips 5

tulips 6

tulips 7

tulips 8

tulips 9

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I rarely loose track of time anymore doing things I love or getting lost in creative moments. But this was one such day and it was fantastic!

At this stage in my life I count it a privilege to get those moments, and spending time with someone I love, appreciate and admire made it all that more special.

4 thoughts on “Tip Toeing Through the Tulips

  1. My absolute favorite flower! Looks like a wonderful day! BTW Sophie now wants to be called Magnolia because of the beautiful magnolia trees we have out right now in southern Ontario. xox

Leave a Reply

