Packing Stinks

Today I’m devoting much of my time to packing, and I would just like to say this. It stinks!

On a beautiful sunny long weekend Saturday I will be contending with this mess.

I’m not complaining…actually that’s a lie…yes I am complaining….but I needed a blog post for the day so this is what you got. Me complaining about packing and a few photos to make you feel bad for me.

Sorry it  had to be done.

As I told my sister yesterday, I’m in Mayhem Hell. We both pondered for a good whole 10 minutes what I’ve gotten myself into, by laughing and joking.  And then she gave me a stern eye look and finger wagging….over the phone….which isn’t easy…but my sister is amazing and she can do many things most people can’t.

Sisters will do that won’t they?  Give it to you straight, by saying things like: “Are you INSANE”…but then love you and praise you and encourage you along. I love my sister.

And thanks to the rest of you who have stuck it out with me, leaving me comments and faithfully reading…I’ve appreciated it all.

But thank goodness I’m almost done…

….all…most…done….!

5 thoughts on “Packing Stinks

  1. Send your kids over here in the morning! My kids would love it and you and Ron can probably get things done faster 🙂

  2. I love your photos! It just shows me that things look pretty much the same in Canada as they do in the U.S.! At least it looks like you have a good amount of boxes.
    I, myself, actually do not mind the packing. It’s the UN-packing that I hate! But good luck to you guys – hope you get a lot done!

  3. Oh my word I’m drowning in boxes!!! You’re right the unpacking part is worse. I’m doing some purging while I go and that has been very therapeutic…too bad I couldn’t throw it all away and start fresh!

  4. Pingback: Slacking off and Slurpees « The Passionate Eclectic

Leave a comment